About Consi

Consi or officially the Republic of Consi is a small southern European country on the Brikjian Isle, an Island found in the Mediterranean Sea between the Balearic Islands and Sardinia.

The capital and largest city of Consi is the city of Consi. The official language in Consi is English, although Italian, French, and Spanish are widely spoken as well and are recognized as regional languages. In ancient Consi, the ancient Brikjian language was the most widely spoken, although this is now a dead language.

Consi is a member of several international groups including the European Union and the Lego Nations.
General Information

Official Name: Republic of Consi                                                 
Capital: Consi
Largest City: Consi
Population: 2,011,832
Official Language: English
- Regional Languages: French, Italian, Spanish
Location: Europe
Area: 11,044 sq km (4,264 sq mi)
Demonym: Consian
Government Type: Semi-presidential Republic
- Current President: Charles Aveary
- Current Prime Minister: Alan Bold                 
Independence from: Ajbrikjia                                                   
- Independence declared: May 8, 1911
- Recognized: January 28, 1913
EU Accession: 1 May 2004
Currency: Euro
Per Capita GDP (€): €22,113 ($29,854)
HDI: 0.952 (Very High)
Time Zone: CET (UTC+1)
- Summer (DST): CEST (UTC+2)
Internet Code: .cs
Calling Code: 424

- Location (In green):  


- Detail:


It is not known when the Brikjian people settled on the Brikjian Isle. The Brikjians are divided into three groups: Ajbrikjians, Saljbrikjians, and Consians.  

Greeks settled on Consi around 690 BC and integrated the native Brikjians into their society. The Greeks were then conquered by the Empire of Carthage. Consi and the Brikjian Isle has been conquered by the Romans, Byzantines, and the Normans (Kingdom of Sicily). In 1692 the Sicilians were driven out and the Brikjian Kingdom was founded. This kingdom existed until it was taken over by the French during the Napoleonic wars. The Brikjian Isle came under British control after the 1814 Treaty of Paris. After 32 years of British rule, the Brikjians revolted creating the Second Kingdom of Brikjia. The state fell apart in 1852 because of ethnic tension between Ajbrikjians (meaning Brikjians of the north) and the Saljbrikjians (meaning Brikjians of the south) and war broke out. A third ethnic group, the Consians, sided with the Saljbrikjians in the conflict. At the end of the 3 year conflict, the Kingdom of Ajbrikjia held the areas that would later become Consi. Under the Kingdom of Ajbrikjia, ethnic Consians were discriminated against making tensions rise. The stage was set for war.

On May 8, 1911 Consi declared its independence from Ajbrikjia and fought a two year war to achieve this. Consi was finally recognized internationally on January 28, 1913. As World War I broke out one year later, Consi was neutral for the entire war. Ajbrikjia attacked Consi in 1921, but the outnumbered Consian army overpowered the Ajbrikjians using superior tactics. In the early months the Ajbrikjian capital, Reaoe, was surrounded. In the bloody 48 hour revolution, the monarchy government was overthrown and a democratic government was installed. In 1922, in the Olto Agreement, Consi, Saljbrikjia and Ajbrikjia agreed to end all hostilities with each other, and the return of parts of the Aderlil mountains back to the control of Consi.

At the beginning of World War II Consi was annexed by Italy. A resistance named the Free Consian Army arose soon after the occupation began. The group attempted an uprising in late 1942 which had initial success until the Germans came and crushed the resistance. The allies invaded in July 1943 and liberated Consi and the rest of the Brikjian Isle. Consi was used afterward as an airbase for bomber missions into Axis occupied territories of Europe. Consi also sent troops to help with the liberation of Europe. As the Cold War emerged Consi allied itself with western nations and joined NATO in 1953. On May Day of 1965 communist militants from the group the Consi National Liberation Front (CNLF) bombed the Consian parliament building. The group was operational for almost five years, and most notorious for the bombing of the West German and American embassies, and the massacre of 30 Consian Army personnel and 17 civilians at the barracks of the 1st Mechanized Infantry Battalion. The group dispersed in 1970 after the leader and several prominent officials were killed.

In 2004 Consi joined the European Union and adopted the Euro in 2007. Consi joined the Lego Nations in 2008.       


Consi is a semi-presidential representative democratic republic, in which a president and prime minister share the power. The president and prime minister both serve four year terms (up for re-election in 2011).

Consian parliament currently has 61 seats. Seven different political parties currently hold seats in parliament:

First Party of Consi - 16 seats
Liberal Democratic Party of Consi - 14 seats
Alliance of Bricks - 13 seats
Conservatives - 11 seats
Consian Greens - 4 seats
Union of Arab Minorities - 2 seats
Socialist Party - 1 seats   

Charles Aveary of the Consian First Party currently holds the presidency. The current cabinet:
Prime Minister: Alan Bold
Chief of Staff: Lars Klome
Minister of Agriculture: Timothy Foral
Minister of Culture and Information: David Ohangzee
Minister of Defense: Gregory Beterli                                                        
Minister of Education: Gabriel Cari
Minister of Energy: Madeline Sampson
Minister of the Environment: Matteo Ogden
Minister of Finance: Francesco Giacomo
Minister of Foreign Affairs: Lisa Greene
Minister of Health: Robert Samel
Minister of the Interior: Josef Munwell
Minister of Justice: Edward Immguel
Minister of Public Works: Diane Renii
Minister of Trade: Vincent Astlin
Minister of Transportation: Edward Plarinx  

Geography and Climate

Consi is located on the Brikjian Isle in the Mediterranean Sea. Consi takes up a bit more than one third of the Brikjian Isle. It is bordered on one side by Ajbrikjia and Saljbrikjia, and the Mediterranean Sea on the other two sides.

To the east and south, Consi has mostly hilly terrain marked by rivers and streams. The river Alenzi, the largest river in Consi, runs through the capital. To the northwest are the Aderlil mountains. The highest peak in Consi is Mount Baris at 2,567 m (8425 ft).    

Consi has a predominantly Mediterranean climate, although in the Aderlil mountains there is a highlands climate.

Administrative Divisions

Consi is divided into seven administrative divisions.

#  Name            Largest City
1. Matonia         Olto 
2. Aderlil           Resiburg
3. Umarian        Greenport
4. Saletno          Arali
5. Consi             Consi
6. Ditrela           Loella
7. Vareno           Pontezerio
8. Serme            Saubery


Coming soon...